How-to Guide on how to disable autotagging on Facebook

How-to Guide on how to disable autotagging on Facebook

Facebook is a social media giant that allows persons to share their photos with friends and the world in general. Most times these photos are shared and tagged by others, however, they may be times when you don’t want others to be able to share pictures of you without prior permission. By default, Facebook lets friends tag you in posts, in photos that look like you, and check you in to places that you haven’t visited.

Here’s how to disable auto tagging in Facebook:

Step 1: Click the arrow in the top right-hand corner of Facebook on the Web and choose Settings.

autotagging on Facebook

Step 2: Choose Timeline and Tagging from the left-hand menu.

Step 3: In the third section of text, you adjust the settings for reviewing tags, who can see those tags, and whether or not you should appear in tag suggestions for photos.